Our Board of Directors


The Starlight Symphony Orchestra Board of Directors & Volunteers provide the leadership for each concert season. Each member volunteers their time, efforts and support to ensure the SSO presents and performs an exceptional concert season for our hill country residents, friends and family.

If you are interested in sharing your time and talents to the symphony please fill out our volunteer form to be contacted, click here.

Walter Warren — Incoming President

Susan Thurber — Outgoing President & Operations Manager

Deidra Hoxie — Vice President

Pat Surguy — Secretary & Librarian

Wellborn Gregg — Treasurer

Jacob Simmons – Concertmaster

Deanna Harrison — Facilities Coordinator

Todd Sloan — Young Artist Coordinator

Ana Roe — Publicity Coordinator

Suzanne Warmack — Advertising Placement Coordinator

Joanna Millinor – Communications Coordinator

Barbara Sholl – Board Member Emeritus

Kristle Gomez — At Large


Dr. David Oertel – Conductor & Music Director


Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Subscribe To Our Newsletter

Join our mailing list to receive the latest news and updates about the Starlight Symphony Orchestra!

You have Successfully Subscribed!